Comments Policy

Not that I have any trouble with commenters at all on this blog (not enough traffic I guess), I think I’ll adopt this commenter policy, because it says all the right things.

My favorite part

4. Freedom of Speech: This blog is for my freedom of speech, and mine only. I delete comments that irritate me for more than a few seconds because it is not worth my time to be irritated at assholes on the Internet. This does not curtail your freedom of speech because I am not the U.S. Government. The first amendment of the U.S. Constitution does not guarantee assholes a platform on my blog.

That, my friends, is the correct answer to the question of “Free Speech” on the interwebs.

3 thoughts on “Comments Policy

  1. Just put the word “Freedom” in front of it and continue acting like a douche-rag. It’s an American tradition.

    It’s not torture, it’s freedom-hugging. It’s not gay sex in the Minneapolis Airport Men’s Bathroom, it’s freedom-loving. It’s not fascism, it’s freedom. Now just go back to your American Gladiators and shut the hell up!

Leave a Reply

